Vulture Tease

Michael Keaton is busy promoting his new film “The Founder” with various outlets. while speaking to Variety, he took a few  moments to talk about his role as Adrian Toomes (The Vulture) in the upcoming Marvel Studios’ film, “Spider-Man: Homecoming”.

Keaton said in the interview, “Not to give too much away, but interestingly, he is and he isn’t, that character. He’s  a really interesting – and more interesting than I thought – villain because there’s parts of him that you go, ‘You know what? I might see his point.’ Really, really. It makes it interesting to play.” michael-keaton-vulture-645x370

Not his first time suiting up as a comic book character, one of his most well known roles is Bruce Wayne/Batman in the two Tim Burton directed films from the 80s/early ’90s. Diving back into the world posed no hesitation though.

“No, I mean, not at all. It’s just a thing. A gig. I don’t mean it’s just a gig, it’s the next job. And you think you can do it or want to do it and in fact I said no, because I couldn’t, it didn’t work in my schedule. Then I’m glad to say, they kind of shifted the scheduling and it worked out. So it fit in and I’m glad I did it.”

Spider-Man: Homecoming hits theaters on July 7, 2017.

Leave a Reply

